Once you have completed a Zoom cloud recording, you can create a shared link to the recording or download the recording.
Please note that all cloud recordings are automatically deleted after 120 days. To keep recordings for long-term use, we recommend that you download your cloud recordings, then save them to another service such as Mediasite.
Access cloud recordings
- Navigate to carmenzoom.osu.edu.
- Click Sign In.
- Enter your Ohio State username (lastname.#) and password.
- Click your profile picture.
- Select My Account.
- Click Recordings and Transcripts on the left side of the page.
- Click on your recording. From here, you should have multiple options for sharing this video.
Share cloud recordings
Clicking the Share button for your cloud recording will display the recording link information and all of the available sharing settings. These settings are honored for any recordings under the specified meeting session.
By default, CarmenZoom cloud recordings require authentication. This means your recordings can only be viewed by other CarmenZoom account members, even with the shareable link.
If a cloud recording needs to be shared with non-Ohio State viewers, click the Share button to adjust the Link access drop-down menu:
- Anyone with the link: Anyone with the link can access the recording. If selecting this option, you can still require a passcode in the Share Settings or add an expiration date to the link to increase security.
- Only people with access: Only the specified users—both CarmenZoom users and external users—can access the recording.
- Private to me: No one but the meeting owner can access the recording.
The Add contacts, channels, or emails fields can be used even if you have selected Anyone with the link, as a way to share the recording with a user directly. Email addresses you enter will receive an email notification with a link to the recording.
Click Share Settings to access additional settings to help you manage what viewers can see and access.
- Set expiration date: Allows you to set the number of days or a specific date when the link expires for viewers.
- Viewers can download: Allows viewers to download the video in addition to viewing it online.
- Viewers can see transcript: Allows viewers to see the audio transcript, if Zoom was able to create one. This option is selected by default on all CarmenZoom recordings.
- Viewers need to register to watch: Requires users to enter their name and email address before viewing or downloading the recording. The host will be able to download a list of registrants.
- Passcode: Requires users to enter a password before viewing or downloading the recording. After selecting this option, enter a custom passcode and click Save.